Summary of Seedlings on my Website

A meeting place for rose breeders.
Jim Sproul

Re: Summary of Seedlings on my Website

Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm

Michelle:

Thanks for sharing - you have an excellent group of seedlings! Very pretty. Some of them "smelled" good just looking at them. I especially liked Seedling: PPSc03-03. I have been working on purple striped roses for five years, but haven't made as much progress as you have - nice.

Jim

Michelle L LeVan-Steklenski

Thank you Jim! I've been very fortunate with this group both in appearance AND fragrance (hard to believe for me anyway, but the majority of them do in fact have fragrance to boot). PPSC03-03 is actually one of the strongest and most consistant scented of the group. Now since that is my very first batch of seedlings, I don't know that I would call it progress as much as a VERY VERY lucky starting point. LOL But hey, I'll take it!!!!

Judith Singer

They are beautiful, Michelle. I love that one too, but then there are so many nice ones on your site it's hard to say which is my favorite. I think perhaps PAOtB03-01. It would be so striking if it were floriferous when it matures.
Jude
http://www.hot-roses.com
Zone 9a per New USDA map - Typical Summer Highs 100-105, Typical Winter lows 27-34
Highest Summer Temps 117, Lowest Winter Lows 17, Annual Rainfall 11 inches (really, no where near that recently)
360 Days of Sun per Year :)

Enrique

PAOtB03-01 is, in my opinion, the most beautiful... it reminds me a little like Peace. You can't go wrong with a yellow with a pink edge... How's the fragrance?

Judith Singer

It is so pretty. If future blooms continue to be like that one, I want one! Michellynn, can I be your first sale?
Jude
http://www.hot-roses.com
Zone 9a per New USDA map - Typical Summer Highs 100-105, Typical Winter lows 27-34
Highest Summer Temps 117, Lowest Winter Lows 17, Annual Rainfall 11 inches (really, no where near that recently)
360 Days of Sun per Year :)